Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

So its 6pm, Tuesday evening. Tuesday are usually my Fridays because I usually work the weekends.  Its been a very very long week. All I want to do is eat and get in bed and watch “The Real” and right now I’m really into The Real Housewives of Potomac with some tea, while there giving me the tea.  Usually when I am dead tired I make a quick dinner but since I’ve been meal prepping lately I just have to heat it up!

The first thing I do while in the shower is wash my hair. My hair is natural which is a lot of work LOL! I am truly obsessed with Silk Elements products. The shampoo, conditioner and deep conditioner always leave my hair feeling super soft and moisturized. My personal favorite is the olive oil one but it seems my local Sally’s is out of that one so I will begin ordering it online. I use the entire line, I always recommend their olive oil heat protectant spray to my friends.

silk elements

I am a believer in aromatherapy! So after a long stressful week I go get my Bath & Body Works  Lavender Vanilla Scrub, Body Wash and Lotion. It smells like heaven. As your using the soap and scrub breathe in deeply and exhale slowly and watch those work day stresses go away.  I usually have a good Itunes playlist going! Currently my fav relaxation playlist is called Mood.

lavender vanilla

 

Once I’m out of the shower, I will do  my hair first again. Usually at this point I’m feeling super sleepy and lazy so I will quickly to the L.O.C method (Liquid, Oil, Cream), put my hair in a bun with a little gel and put my hair wrap on. Then I will use the sleep lavender vanilla lotion and it relaxes me even more. I grab my pajamas, a big cheetah print robe, and my memory foam slippers, grab my pizza and wine then fall asleep in the middle of The Housewives of Potomac.

dinner

How do you all relax! Let me know in the comments!

Teryn

 

 

P.S. I didn’t fall asleep right away so I had to whip out some Junior Mints which taste amazing with my wine! jr mints

