Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So growing up my mom was like Susie homemaker. I don’t know how she did it. She has a husband and 4 kids, she worked a full time job, somehow came home and would make dinner every night except Friday’s and still managed to have a pound cake in the cake plate. That is a mouth full. Still to this day she always has a bunt/pound cake around. I do aspire to be just like my mom when it comes to cooking. Now that I am an adult I do enjoy cooking! I’m not all that fancy because I am kind of a picky eater, but I am going to share with you my favorite spaghetti recipe! I totally made up this recipes so hopefully it turns out well for you.
Ok raid your pantry and fridge this is what you’ll need:

  • Basic spaghetti sauce
  • Wheat noodles
  • Ground sausage, turkey, beef (whatever you like)
  • 1 sweet onion
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • Garlic
  • Salt
  • Pepper

spaghetti1

Ok so you know the drill when it comes to your spaghetti, fill up the pot and boil the water LOL

While that is boiling, I will chop up the onion, and green pepper. I then put it in the separate pan and cook for about 2 min or until the veggies look soft. Then I will put in the ground sausage. I will let all the flavors cook together and by now your kitchen should be smelling amazing!

spaghetti2

Once that is all browned and smelling good I will add in that basic sauce, turn down the burner to low.

Next I’m going to add in the noodles! (Side note this recipe also goes well if you sub the noodles for spaghetti squash).  After about 7 minutes I will do ahead and drain the noodles.

spaghetti3

Now I am going to go back to my sauce. Its been cooking on low for a few minutes I am going to add in 2 tablespoon of sugar. Yes sugar. I love my spaghetti a little sweeter. Its my secret ingredient that my friends love!

Now all you have to do is serve! Even though this recipe is pretty basic, my friends love it and its so easy for me to throw together and it tastes good every single time.

spaghetti4

 XOXO 
Teryn 

 

